Some workflows are specific to one location or one customer. How to then present it to the right employees? Well, this is one of the use cases of "Locations": it allows you to group devices and users into groups that handle the same scope of work. They share settings, but you can also set up the permissions in such a way that they only see their own -relevant- files in the platform.

Set up a new location

Note: you need to be a SuperAdmin to do this. Click "Locations" in the left menu and click the (+) sign:

Then give the new location a name, representing the physical location of the site or the name of the team working on the same activity. You can also select a default language setting for the site:

Click Create and you're there. You added a location. Now you can proceed to add devices and users and when you do, you may select this new location.
Where to go from here:

Did this answer your question?